faith lutheran college daymapSTV Staff Portal Faith Lutheran School


The Faith Lutheran College community celebrated our 2021 Year Level DUX recipients at a formal presentation ceremony live-streamed to Villages on Wednesday 6 April from the Barossa Arts Centre. Students from Year 7 through to Year 12 were formally acknowledged by Principal Steven Wilksch.

Chaplain Josh Hein shared a message exploring the idea of what it means to work hard and prosper, challenging the audience to consider qualities such as determination, commitment and positive self-talk in order to achieve. He encouraged the staff and students to not just work hard for themselves, but think about how we can use our God-given gifts and talents to help those around us.

Proverbs 13:4 Lazy people want much but get little, but those who work hard will prosper.

The 2021 Year 12 DUX recipient Jordi Wilksch was unable to attend the service. In Jordi’s absence, her father and Principal Steven Wilksch accepted the award sponsored by Brauer Nominees. Upon receiving the award Steve recited Jordi’s words from a conversation the night prior, ‘I think you should give my DUX award to the teachers as they are the true champions of Faith College.’

Senior School Curriculum Coordinator for 2021 Ms Trish Cirillo cited ‘Jordi worked incredibly hard during her year. Her consistency, energy, focus and dedication held her in good stead and she achieved an outstanding ATAR of 98.25. We are very proud of Jordi and her achievements.’

Principal Steven Wilksch concluded the ceremony by acknowledging staff and families for their support of the Class of 2021 and officially welcoming new staff who joined us during 2021 and at the commencement of 2022.

Middle School 2021 DUX recipients

Year 7: Benjamin White and Tiaane Rowett

Year 8: Grace Wundersitz, Ashleigh Schiller (Joint Winners) and Theodore Harms

Senior School 2021 DUX recipients

Year 10: Bailey Schwarz and Layla Grosser

Year 11: Jake Noble and Matilda Nicholls

Year 12: Jordi Wilksch who scored an ATAR of 98.25

Year 9: Jade Triplett and Jaxon Rasmus

Congratulations to all the students who received an award.

© Copyright Faith Lutheran College 2021